Board & Staff | Lumber Heritage Region

Board & Staff

Holly Komonczi

Executive Director

Executive Director Holly Komonczi comes to LHR with a strong marketing background and proven track record of tourism development. Holly has over 20 years of marketing and management experience most of it specific to the tourism realm. Holly has lived in the Lumber Heritage Region most of her life and understands the challenges facing West Central Pennsylvania. Holly is committed to making the LHR a better place to live, work and play.

Steve Manginell

Outreach Coordinator
Steve Manginell is the Outreach Coordinator with the Lumber Heritage Region of Pennsylvania. In this role, Steve coordinates and manages the Mini-Grant Program, Creates Partnerships, Educates, and Promotes the 15 county Lumber Heritage Region.
A big believer in partnerships, Steve supports the idea that partnerships are the key in order to promote, encourage, develop, and implement relevant projects throughout the region.
Steve is a lifelong resident of Emporium, Pa. Steve received a Assoc. Degree in Business Management from Penn State University and is very active in the region serving on several boards and volunteering for many organizations.

Board Members:

Jeremy Morey, McKean County Planning – President

Jodi Foster, Elk County Planning – Vice President

Amy Shields, St. Mary’s Lumber – Treasurer

Josh Roth, PA Lumber Museum – Secretary

John Malizia, Northwest Bank

Jenny Picciano, Lycoming County Planning

Emily Sosh, Potter County Conservation District

Hunter Stauffer, Domtar Inc.

Candi Hand, Potter County Education Council

Will Hunt, Potter County Planning

Mary Alyce Knauff, Forest County Historical Society

Fritz Lecker, Representative Matt Gabler

Kenny Kane, Generations Forestry